Today is day 2 of J.T. Carlton’s challenge to post three quotes in three days. The rules are:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you
  2. Nominate three more blogs
  3. Post one quote each day for three days

Today’s quotes are from Australian YA. I nominate Michelle at The Unfinished Bookshelf because she Loves Oz YA!

On 14 July in Melbourne there’s a free event at Readings Bookstore Hawthorn:

Where’s OzYA going right, and where’s it going wrong?

Danielle at Alpha Reader is taking part #LoveOzYA

This is Shyness
This is Shyness by Leanne Hall

“I’ve never understood all that these-are-the-best-years-of-your-life crap. If this is as good as it gets then I might as well quit now. Let me get to the shimmery oasis of adulthood.”

Cold Skin by Steven Herrick
Cold Skin by Steven Herrick

“Men walk through tragedy, quietly,
calm and precise on the outside,
tearing themselves to shreds inside.”

Fury by Shirley Marr
Fury by Shirley Marr

“East Rivermoor built a wall to keep the world out. But what if the real danger came from within? Before the seven o’clock news started to call us monsters, I wondered whether deep inside I wanted myself to be one anyway. Neil once told me you had to become a monster so that you didn’t become the victim of one instead. I don’t care what anyone says. I believe him.”

Please note I love all three of these covers.